In August 1934, it was sold to Mr. Schoeneman, who
operated it until January 1938. He sold it to Benjamin Hoffman. The Butterfly Tea Room then became known as The
In June 1938, Hoffman sold it to E.P. Amstrong and Mary Moran.
Twenty days after he was discharged from the Army in
1946, Mike Molay purchased the club. Between 1951-63 he built a new kitchen, dining room
and picturesque cocktail lounge featuring live entertainment. The seating
capacity was then 250. Additional acreage was purchased, and extensive
landscaping was done. Molay began serving the Fish Fry at the club. He died in
His wife, Sue Molay, continued to operate it with the
help of her employees, some of whom had been here for many years.
On Dec 18, 1972 the Butterfly was destroyed by fire.
It took a little over eleven months to re-build the
Mr. and Mrs. Camboni purchased it in 1977. They did
major remodeling and increased the cuisine selection. In 1984 the outside deck
was built and later named Tulips.
In September 1999, the Sala family purchased the
Mike and Hektor truly enjoy the honor of serving you
in this fine dining establishment and hope to do so for many years to come.